About Us

The Nanyang Technological University Graduate Students’ Association (NTUGSA) is the elected representative body of the graduate student community in Nanyang Technological University and is supported by the Students Affairs Office (SAO).

Originally registered as the NTU Graduate Students’ Club on 2 September 2010 as a culmination of months of preparation and soul-searching by members of the pro-tem committee, the Club was a small volunteer group promoting and organizing social, recreational, cultural and sporting activities among the graduate students. In the process, the Club has migrated to a Council and has come to serve as a critical link between graduate students, the undergraduate student community, and the university administration. The Council has taken initiatives in advancing the concerns and welfare issues of the graduate student community to the administration.

With the effect from 2nd May 2018, new Constitution claimed formation of Graduate Students’ Association with a new structure. NTUGSA consists of EXCO headed by GSA President and Council that includes Presidents of constituent bodies, namely school-based Graduate Student Clubs. Introduction of the new structure would facilitate communication between Student Affairs Office and graduate students community. Collaboration on events would allow to expand target audience and improve publicizing of activities that would result in reaching out to every student.

The Association represents the interests of graduate students and raises their issues to the university administration with the purpose of seeking ways to resolve them, organizes orientation programmes for new graduate students, promotes the welfare of members within the University, tries to improve the graduate student life on campus by planning and organizing activities and events, which may not be limited to just social, recreational, sporting, cultural, educational, and career related purposes and works to foster a strong and meaningful relationship between the graduate and the undergraduate student population, faculty, staff, and administrators.